Thursday, August 04, 2011

Toledo hosts NABF College World Series

Press Release:

2011 NABF College World Series Presented By BCSN

The City Of Toledo will be hosting the 2011 NABF College World Series Presented by BCSN with events beginning August 4, 2011.

The tournament will be comprised of 16 summer collegiate teams:

Toledo Black Hawks (OH)
Toledo Gold Hawks (OH)
Wildwood Dodgers (NY)
Utica Brewers (NY)
Crystal Lake Cardinals (IL)
Illinois Jayhawks (IL)
Kent White Sox (NY)
Michigan Bull (MI)
Chicago Zephyrs (IL)
Kersey Diamonds (PA)
Brunswick Express (MD)
Dix Hill Dodgers (NY)
Ohio Glaciers (OH)
Long Island Sound (NY)
Buffalo (NY)
Genoa Rampage (OH)

The 2011 NABF College World Series Presented by BCSN will be played August 4th though August 7th at five local tournament sites.

Thursday, August 4th & Friday, August 5th

Pool Play
9:00 am, 12:30 pm and 4:00 pm
Ned Skeldon Stadium
Bowman Park
Ousky Field at the Oregon Rec Center
St. Francis DeSales High School

Thursday, August 4th

Home Run Derby
Ned Skeldon Stadium
7:45 pm.

Saturday, August 6th

Ned Skeldon Stadium
9 a.m. and 12:30 pm

Bowman Park
9 a.m. and 12:30 pm

Ned Skeldon Stadium
4 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 7th

Championship Game
Fifth-Third Field
1 p.m.


No comments:

Google Analytics Alternative